RowPerfect Shop subscribe to newsletter

Dear customers, thank you for being loyal to Rowperfect. Unfortunately we closed our shop, we can't accept any new orders.
Our blog will still be running, feel free to check it out!
Customers from UK can still purchase products on fwd2row.co.uk. Customers in the EU can purchase products on our Rowing-Network at rowing-in-europe.com

The online rowing community is buzzing with ideas for our RowingChat on 26th February with Tim McLaren. We … read more

Share this Post

Advertisements

The online rowing community is buzzing with ideas for our RowingChat on 26th February with Tim McLaren.
We need your help.

What questions would you ask Tim?

You may not be coming to the event, but we’ll write up his answers in future blog posts.
Add suggestions in the comments.

Event details – RowingChat with Tim McLaren

This first Rowing Chat session is with Tim McLaren.  The former US Rowing Head Coach and now, Head Coach of New South Wales Institute of Sport, Australia.

Rowperfect UK is proud to present Rowing Chat!  A series of online webinars with leading rowing coaches, athletes and coxswains.

Rowing Chat is a LIVE online channel where Rowperfect opens up for you the wealth of knowledge offered by leading rowing experts.

Tim has wide experience coaching senior men and women and has coached Olympic and World Championship medal winning crews.

He has started 3 high performance rowing centres during his career including UTS (Sydney), California Rowing Club (San Francisco) and Tasmanian Rowing.

Join us at 8:00 p.m. UK time on Tuesday the 26th of February LIVE to hear Tim McLaren.

The LIVE interview will be hosted by Rebecca Caroe of Rowperfect and will include some of your questions. To submit a question simply email becky@rowperfect.co.uk with the subject “Tim McLaren Rowing Chat Question” and ask your question.

 Duration: 

  •  Core Questions =  45 minutes
  •  Attendee Questions =  15 minutes

 Worldwide dates and times:

  •  UK – 26 February 2013 at 8:00 p.m.
  •  USA/Canada EST – 26 February 2013 at 3:00 p.m.
  •  USA/Canada PST – 26 February 2013 at 12:00 midday.
  •  New Zealand – 27 February 2013 at 9:00 a.m.
  •  Australia – 27 February 2013 at 7:00 a.m.

 Location:

How to join the webinar: 

  1. Buy a ticket
  2. Create a ustream account www.ustream.tv/ if you want to join the text chat
  3. We will contact you a day before the event with yourpassword and instructions to join the call
  •  Event Registration =  After buying a ticket we will send you a confirmation email with all the details.
  •  Optional Live Chat =  To chat on the channel and ask Tim questions during the event, please create an account at www.ustream.tv/login-signup and login when you join the event.
  •  Email Reminders Stream Access =  We will send you a reminder in advance. This includes a personal stream password.
About Rebecca Caroe
Rebecca is the host of RowingChat podcast and is a masters athlete and coach. Passionate about helping others enjoy the sport as much as she does. View all posts from Rebecca Caroe
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Blog Related Posts

Regatta commentary, regattas really glisten when it’s fun to listen

Commentators can turn a good race into a ‘cracker‘. It’s so important to be prepared, have some background… read more

Monthly Prize Draw Winner August 2018

Each month subscribers to the Rowperfect newsletter are included in a free prize draw to win one of… read more

Interview with Tim McLaren, US Rowing Head Coach Part:1

This interview was done when Tim was Head Coach and director of California Rowing Club in 2007.  He… read more

RowPerfect Shop subscribe to newsletter
X
Open chat
1
Questions, put an order, suggestions?
Hello, welcome to Rowperfect UK! How can we help you?