RowPerfect Shop subscribe to newsletter

Dear customers, thank you for being loyal to Rowperfect. Unfortunately we closed our shop, we can't accept any new orders.
Our blog will still be running, feel free to check it out!
Customers from UK can still purchase products on fwd2row.co.uk. Customers in the EU can purchase products on our Rowing-Network at rowing-in-europe.com

RowingChat: Rowing Technique as you Age

Marlene will talk about how to adapt your rowing and sculling technique so that you can continue to … read more

Share this Post

Advertisements

Marlene will talk about how to adapt your rowing and sculling technique so that you can continue to make technical gains while managing physical compromises or

  /></p>
<p>injuries. The discussion will address posture, joint protection, range of motion, and a system of body support throughout the stroke cycle. Also, rigging tips to help you maintain effectiveness and comfort in the boat. </p>
<ul>
<li >how not to slow down</li>
<li >power through posture and joint protection</li>
<li >the “diamond” rowing structural stability frame</li>
<li >mechanics matter – rigging</li>
</ul>
<p><strong>Marlene Royle</strong> was among the first coaches dedicated to masters rowing. Educated as an Occupational Therapist with a specialty in orthopedics, Marlene’s coaching career began in 1982 with the Boston University Summer Recreational Rowing Program, a community sweep program on the Charles River. From 1986 to 2005, Marlene coached at the Craftsbury Sculling Center in Vermont and was the associate director for three years. From 2005 to 2009, Marlene was the head coach at the Florida Rowing Center in Wellington, Florida. Marlene founded Roylerow Performance Training Programs in 1999 to provide training programs and coaching support to individuals and teams. <a href=Roylerow.com was the first online coaching service for rowing producing numerous world masters champions, masters national champions, Head of the Charles 1x winners.

As a competitor, Marlene rowed for West Side Rowing Club, Boston University, and Boston Rowing Club. Publications include Skillful RowingTip of the Blade: Notes on Rowing, and several eBooks in the Masters Rowing Advice Series she developed with Rowperfect. Marlene is a contributing writer for Rowing Magazine. Currently based in Quebec, she travels as a visiting coach and a staff member of Craftsbury Sculling Center and Florida Rowing Center for select programs each season.

Click Here to join the RowingChat with Marlene Tuesday 23rd January 2018 at 6:30 pm UK time Tuesday 23rd January 2018 at 1:30 pm US EST time Tuesday 23rd January 2018 at 10:30 am US PST time Wednesday 24th January 2018 at 7:30 am Auckland, NZ time Wednesday 24th January 2018 at 5:30 am Sydney time

About Rebecca Caroe
Rebecca is the host of RowingChat podcast and is a masters athlete and coach. Passionate about helping others enjoy the sport as much as she does. View all posts from Rebecca Caroe
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Blog Related Posts

Calculation of training times in rowing

Our training on the water has become more intensive. Unfortunately we have very different current conditions on the… read more

Rowing Clubs most neglected athlete group

Jim Bowman writes… I recently viewed Tara Morgan’s interview podcast Rowing and Aging, where she adeptly addressed an… read more

Wanted – guests for RowingChat

Have you been following our monthly podcast, RowingChat? We are doing the planning for the next six months… read more

RowPerfect Shop subscribe to newsletter
X
Open chat
1
Questions, put an order, suggestions?
Hello, welcome to Rowperfect UK! How can we help you?