RowPerfect Shop subscribe to newsletter

Dear customers, thank you for being loyal to Rowperfect. Unfortunately we closed our shop, we can't accept any new orders.
Our blog will still be running, feel free to check it out!
Customers from UK can still purchase products on fwd2row.co.uk. Customers in the EU can purchase products on our Rowing-Network at rowing-in-europe.com

Join RowingChat with Annamarie Phelps

This month, we have the pleasure of  the Chairman of British Rowing and Vice Chairman of the British Paralympic … read more

Share this Post

Advertisements

This month, we have the pleasure of  the Chairman of British Rowing and Vice Chairman of the British Paralympic Association joining us as our guest for RowingChat.

Annamarie Phelps was Lead Safeguarding Officer for British Rowing for 10 years, and oversaw the anti-doping, governance and equality policies within the National Governing Body as Deputy Chairman from 2002-2013. She was the first female board member of The Boat Race Company Ltd, working with the universities sponsors and men’s clubs to bring the Women’s University Boat Race to the Tideway in 2015.

Join RowingChat with Annamarie Phelps Annamarie speaks with Prince Harry during the launch of the para-rowing programme for military rowers in March of 2014.

Annamarie is no stranger to competing either. She is a former World Champion in Women’s Lightweight Coxless Fours and indoor rowing and represented Great Britain in rowing at the Atlanta Olympic Games in 1996.

Her other credentials in rowing include: British Olympic Association Athletes Commission, 1994-1998; UK Sport International Leadership Programme alumna 2013-14 Liveryman, Worshipful Company of Goldsmiths, promotions and marketing support Court Assistant, Company of Waterman & Lightermen. Hon. Vice-President, Thames Rowing Club

  • 1996 Atlanta Olympic Games (rowing, women’s eight);
  • World Rowing Championships 1991-1995, gold: 1993, silver: 1991, 1992 and 1994 (lightweight coxless fours)
  • Commonwealth Regatta, 1994, bronze, women’s lightweight coxless fours
  • CRASH-B World indoor rowing championships, 1992, 1993, 1994, world champion (lightweight women) and world record holder (1992-1995).

Join us for RowingChat with Anna-Marie on:

UK (BST) – 23rd November, 8pm
USA/Canada (PST) – 23rd November, 12pm
USA/Canada (EST) – 23rd November, 3pm
NZ (NZST) – 24th November, 9am
Australia (AEST) – 24th November, 7am


Powered by Eventbrite

About Rebecca Caroe
Rebecca is the host of RowingChat podcast and is a masters athlete and coach. Passionate about helping others enjoy the sport as much as she does. View all posts from Rebecca Caroe
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Blog Related Posts

RowingChat April – With Jason Dorland

Jason Dorland This month’s RowingChat guest is former Canadian Olympic rower, Jason Dorland. After suffering a humiliating loss… read more

RowingChat with Gearoid Towey on Athlete Retirement

Listen live on Wednesday 21st March 2018 at 9 pm UK time by clicking the YouTube video link.… read more

RowingChat: Adrian Ellison Olympic Coxswain

Adrian Ellison won Olympic Gold in 1984 at Los Angeles with the British Mens coxed four crew including… read more

RowPerfect Shop subscribe to newsletter
X
Open chat
1
Questions, put an order, suggestions?
Hello, welcome to Rowperfect UK! How can we help you?