RowPerfect Shop subscribe to newsletter

Dear customers, thank you for being loyal to Rowperfect. Unfortunately we closed our shop, we can't accept any new orders.
Our blog will still be running, feel free to check it out!
Customers from UK can still purchase products on fwd2row.co.uk. Customers in the EU can purchase products on our Rowing-Network at rowing-in-europe.com

Learn to be a Better coach of Coxswains with Chelsea Dommert

Chelsea Dommert – interviewee on RowingChat RowingChat, Live in August with Chelsea Dommert Chelsea joins this month’s RowingChat … read more

Share this Post

Advertisements

Chelsea Dommert - interviewee on RowingChat Chelsea Dommert – interviewee on RowingChat

RowingChat, Live in August with Chelsea Dommert

Chelsea joins this month’s RowingChat on August 19th and comes loaded with information on how to coach coxswains.  Having had a terrible experience at University being coached by someone who’d never coxed and gave poor instruction, she was inspired to write Coaching the Coxswainand to start advising coaches worldwide how to improve their skills.

Chelsea has lived her life for water sport from an early age. She built up her rowing skills and experience at several organisations in Chattanooga, USA and has now become a youth rowing instructor there.

This chat will be incredibly helpful to coxswains as well as coaches. Chelsea has expertise in coaching coxswains, enabling them to steer accurately, communicate what they need to the crew, and race (both head racing and side-by-side). Because of her occupation, she’s also particularly skilled at building young rowers to success.

Grab your ticket here

Global dates and times for the chat

  • UK – 19th August 2013 at 9.00 pm
  • USA/Canada EST – 19th August 2013 at 4.00 pm
  • USA/Canada PST – 19th August 2013 at  1.00 pm
  • New Zealand – 20th August 2013 at 8.00 am
  • Australia – 20th August 2013 at 6.00 am
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Blog Related Posts

Cross training for rowing in the winter

It’s time… the weather closes in and days on the water get limited by wind, rain and in… read more

Coaching the Coxswain with Chelsea Dommert: August’s RowingChat

Next on RowingChat, 19th August: From a young age, Chelsea has taken up sport like a fish to… read more

Olympic Rowing Liveblog – LM4- Semifinals

SF1: USA, Netherlands, Switzerland, Great Britain, Germany, Czech Republic. Big roar for the British crew in the call-over.… read more

RowPerfect Shop subscribe to newsletter
X
Open chat
1
Questions, put an order, suggestions?
Hello, welcome to Rowperfect UK! How can we help you?