Coach of the Year Award


Rowperfect congratulates all the Coaches. navIDs=1,394,1069,1072

Individual winners of the awards are as follows:

Senior Coach of the Year
Ray Sullivan, Furnivall Sculling Club

Junior Coach of the Year
Julie Edwards, Nottingham Rowing Club

Adaptive Coach of the Year
Dick Wilkinson, Tees Rowing Club

Coaching Team of the Year
Maidstone Invicta Rowing Club Junior Coaching Team

Young Persons Programme Coach of the Year
John Bell, Durham Amateur Rowing Club

Highly commended certificates have also been awarded to:

  • Richard Sinnott, Warrington Rowing Club (Junior Coach of the Year)
  • Bill Platt, City of Oxford Rowing Club (Junior Coach of the Year)
  • Kevin and Sharon Ayles, Canford School (Coaching Team of the Year)

Subscribe to our Newsletter for more information:

Our Rowing Network

Did you like this post? Support this blog and our network by donating

Feel like Rowing again? Visit the Shop at!

Accessories, equipment, boats, clothing

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Posts

Whether it’s sports, nutrition or equipment, you’ll find what you’re looking for in one of these categories


Everything about rowing – browse through our large archive or search for articles of your choice


Search Blog


Rowing Network

Do you like our posts? Support this blog and our network by donating


Get all latest content and news!